Gillette.com

Gillette - en-US

This section utilizes flash to provide better users experience

Fusion ProGlide Power Razor

Breakthrough Shaving Technology


/en/us/shopNow/buyNow.aspx?sku=047400302525

The Gillette® Fusion® ProGlide™ Power Razor is Gillette’s most advanced blade ever. Thinner, finer blades* with a low-resistance coating glide effortlessly through hair for less tug and pull**, providing incredible comfort, even if you shave every day.

Try Gillette Fusion ProGlide today; after one shave, you’ll stop shaving and start gliding.

Interested in the Gillette Fusion ProGlide Razor? Click to learn more.

Check out what real guys are saying about the Fusion ProGlide™ Challenge™

Battery Usage Instructions.

* First 4 Blades vs. Fusion
** vs. Fusion

WHAT PEOPLE ARE SAYING

Gillette Fusion ProGlide Shaving Razor for Men

This is a great razor and actually feels good when I finish shaving.

paco, CA


Exclusive Feature!

The MicroComb*, found exclusively on the Gillette Fusion ProGlide Power Razor, guides stubble while thinner, finer blades** cut close comfortably.

*First Four Blades vs. Fusion
**Exclusive to power.

Precision Trimmer

The precision trimmer features an improved blade over Fusion and anti-clogging rinse slots. Ideal for shaving in tricky places like under the nose.

That’s just one of the many features you’ll find on the Gillette Fusion ProGlide and Gillette Fusion ProGlide Power Razors.

For enhanced glide, try Fusion ProGlide Shave Gel.

New Gillette Fusion® ProGlide® Hydra Smooth™ Shave Gel delivers increased levels of glide* to help reduce shaving irritation while delivering exceptional comfort. It softens facial hair while you shave for a smoother experience, and contains high levels of glycerin to help hydrate and moisturize your skin after use.

*vs Fusion HydraGel

Gillette-ProGlide-Razor-Blade
Gillette Fusion ProGlide Blades
Fusion ProGlide Shave Gel

This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments.

Sort By
Posted By:ed
2014-03-08T08:56:26.000-06:00

I have been using this since it came out but i have recently discovered that the blade does not last as long as previously. In fact It is still green when i have to change cartridges.It may be they are cheapening the blade to sell more of them.

Response from Gillette
Adam from Gillette Consumer Relations
March 10,2014
Thank you for your review and I'm sorry to hear that you feel the blades are not lasting as long as previously. We have numerous quality checks throughout our manufacturing process so this is not something we would expect. It may be helpful to know that the Lubrastrip fading is just a guideline and we recommend changing the cartridge when it begins to feel dull. If you would like, give us a call at 1-800-445-5388.

helpful 0 inappropriate

Posted By:paco
From:CA
2014-02-20T22:05:59.000-06:00

This is a great razor and actually feels good when I finish shaving.

helpful 0 inappropriate

Posted By:Rob
From:Fort pierce florida
2014-01-29T21:37:45.000-06:00

I love it. That's all you need to know. Buy it! You seriously will not regret it.

helpful 0 inappropriate

Posted By:McDz
From:New Orleans, La
2014-01-01T22:34:51.000-06:00

This razor is the best I have ever used and I highly recommend to all men who want an outstanding shaving product.

helpful 0 inappropriate

Posted By:Lawrence
From:Columbia, MD
2013-11-30T19:27:14.000-06:00

If your looking for a close shave then this is the product for you

helpful 0 inappropriate

Posted By:cg50
2013-10-09T10:32:04.000-05:00

over priced blades but works great would defineately buy when I run out of blades

helpful 0 inappropriate

Posted By:Admir
From:Lancaster, pa
2013-08-12T16:38:54.000-05:00

I love this razor always shaves my grisly beard and leaves my skin feeling smooth, it's the only razor I use!!

helpful 0 inappropriate

Posted By:neva
From:DFW area
2013-08-10T23:51:35.000-05:00

I got this for my husband a few months ago. He LOVES it!! says its the only one he uses and the only one he will.

helpful 0 inappropriate

Posted By:Ajani
2013-08-07T01:06:29.000-05:00

This razor is the best and I've tried all kinds. There are 5 very sharp blades with the vibration, makes it a very easy shsve. It actually glides aross your face. It also minimizes nick, cuts, and razor bumps drastically.

helpful 0 inappropriate

2013-08-05T09:58:59.000-05:00

Gillete makes the best razors, and the proglide is all I use and will ever use.

helpful 0 inappropriate

Posted By:flappy
2013-08-04T11:46:52.000-05:00

my man loves this razor sooooo much!this razor is absolutely awesome

helpful 0 inappropriate

Posted By:Fidel
2013-08-02T09:29:18.000-05:00

This razor is close and does not nick my face. Great shave

helpful 0 inappropriate

Posted By:Grazor-Power
2013-07-30T13:42:03.000-05:00

Works like charm and feels great after using it. Cons: getting into kind of habit after using this.

helpful 0 inappropriate

Posted By:Tim
2013-07-29T18:17:06.000-05:00

Easy shave, no nicks or cuts. Worth every penny, especially for shaving every day.

helpful 0 inappropriate

Posted By:Boz
2013-07-27T12:00:43.000-05:00

this razor is the best razor I have ever had and ever owned

helpful 0 inappropriate

Posted By:Alexxis
From:Reston, VA
2013-07-27T10:15:51.000-05:00

As a long-term Gillette (20 years )user I have to admit this is the best ever razor I have used!

helpful 0 inappropriate

Posted By:Tim
From:North Carolina
2013-07-17T17:12:20.000-05:00

Great close non irritating machine!! The vibration adds to the overall closeness...

helpful 0 inappropriate

Posted By:Danielle
2013-07-16T11:33:01.000-05:00

both my boyfriend and I use it and it's our fav so far

helpful 0 inappropriate

Posted By:Swervin
From:Missouri
2013-07-15T01:15:04.000-05:00

The problem with my face isn't that I have to shave it everyday, because the reality is, it's that I actually have to shave it everyday. If I use anything other than a Gillette Fusion razor within an hour my face and neck is itchy, red, bumpy, and ashy. So, I simply don't use anything else and Gillette has yet to fail me! Love it.

helpful 0 inappropriate

Posted By:Marcelo
From:Miami Fl
2013-07-14T09:50:12.000-05:00

No other brand can match it neither they get close to the quality of Gillette. This review s my sole opinion and I have not been paid neither a penny for this

helpful 0 inappropriate


I'd Recommend This

Fusion ProGlide Power Razor FAQs

Want to find out more about your favorite products, get helpful grooming tips or discover what's new and cool at Gillette? Well, we've got all the answers you need from the Gillette experts you've come to trust. So search away.

/en/us/productDetail/reviewIndex.aspx?reviewx=271&type=Question
What makes Gillette Fusion® ProGlide Power™ better than Gillette® Fusion® Power?


Fusion® ProGlide™ Power is Gillette’s best shave. It incorporates years of technological innovation for Gillette’s most advanced blade ever.

Gillette Fusion ProGlide and Fusion ProGlide Power share the same core technology: thinner, finer blades* that glide through the hair for less tug and pull**, a low coating and the Precision Trimmer Blade. In addition to this:

  • The streamlined comfort guard with channels to help clear away excess shave prep.
  • The MicroComb, found exclusively on the Gillette Fusion ProGlide Power, helps guide hair to the blade.

These technologies combine to create Gillette's best shave.

* First 4 Blades vs. Fusion
** vs. Fusion

How does the Gillette Fusion ProGlide Power™ handle compare with the Gillette® Fusion® Power handle?
The Fusion ProGlide Power now has ergonomic side grips for better handling.
What is the microchip and how does it work?
A battery-powered razor delivers an optimal shave when the voltage and frequency remain consistent shave after shave. Over the lifetime of the battery, the voltage can weaken, reducing frequency and therefore performance. The microchip maintains constant voltage and frequency over the lifetime of the battery, delivering consistent product performance every time you shave.
How does the Low-Battery Indicator Light work?
When a battery reaches a certain level, the oscillation frequency declines and the system is no longer capable of delivering the optimal shave. The microchip inside Gillette Fusion ProGlide Power™ senses when the battery is approaching this level. When this happens, the Low-Battery Indicator Light begins to flash, signaling that it's time to change the AAA battery.
What is the Automatic Shut-Off feature?
The Automatic Shut-Off feature turns the razor off after roughly 8 minutes of continuous operation. This feature protects the battery if the razor is accidentally activated, especially when traveling.
How does movement of the razor give men a better shave?

Gillette was the first company to introduce a battery-powered wet shaving razor. The soothing micropulses provide comfort so incredible, you’ll barely feel the blades. Fusion ProGlide Power™ is Gillette's most comfortable shave.
For best results, should the power be turned on or off when using the Precision Trimmer Blade?

The Precision Trimmer Blade can be used with the power turned on or off. Preference varies from person to person. Using the Precision Trimmer Blade with or without power is an individual choice.
What type of battery does Gillette Fusion ProGlide Power™ use? How long does it last?
Gillette Fusion ProGlide Power utilizes a AAA battery. With the Low-Battery Indicator Light, Gillette Fusion ProGlide Power will let you know when it's time to change the battery. Assuming average shaving, the battery should last approximately 3-6 months.
Is it safe to shave with Gillette Fusion ProGlide Power™ in the shower?
 
Yes. Gillette Fusion Power is watertight and safe to use in wet environments.
How long will the Gillette Fusion ProGlide Power™ cartridge last? 
How long a razor cartridge lasts varies from person to person, as it is dependent on many variables such as beard toughness and thickness, beard preparation, shaving habits, and skin sensitivity. The Gillette Fusion ProGlide Power's reformulated INDICATOR® lubricating strip will provide you with a visual cue - it fades to white - when optimal shave conditions have been reduced. When this happens, you may want to consider changing your cartridge for an optimal shave.
What are thinner, finer blades and how will they improve my shave?


Gillette Fusion ProGlide Power™ and ProGlide manual razors have been engineered with Gillette’s thinnest blades ever*, to glide through the hair for less tug and pull**.

* First 4 blades vs. Fusion
** vs. Fusion
How was the Precision Trimmer redesigned over the Fusion?
The blade was improved and anti-clogging rinse slots were added.
What is the Streamlined Comfort Guard with channels? What are the benefits of the Streamlined Comfort Guard?

Gillette Fusion ProGlide Power™ features a Streamlined Comfort Guard. The soft, flexible material surrounds the microfins, creating an outer edge that wraps around the sides of the cartridge and channels that clear away excess shave prep.
Have there been any enhancements to the lubrication strip?
Yes. It contains more lubricants and a touch of mineral oil.
Will the Gillette Fusion ProGlide Power™ cartridge fit any other razors on the market?
The Gillette Fusion ProGlide Power cartridge features a new razor blade that fits on any Gillette Fusion, Fusion ProGlide or Fusion ProGlide Power handle.
Is it better to use hot, cold, or warm water to shave?
Warm water is best for hydrating beard hair. Soaking in warm water softens hair and causes it to expand, making it 70% easier to cut.
What is the best way to avoid razor burn?
If the skin is not properly prepared before shaving or if the blade on your razor is dull, you are more likely to end up with razor burn. Make sure to hydrate hair in warm water for up to three minutes and apply plenty of shave gel. Also, consider changing the blade on your razor at the first sign of dullness or discomfort.
Is it okay to let my girlfriend or wife borrow my men’s razor?
For both hygiene and performance, it's not a good idea to share your razor with your partner. Women have a much larger area to shave and you may find that after only a few shaves, your blade has dulled considerably, increasing the likelihood of nicks and cuts. Tell her to try a razor specifically designed for the way a woman shaves, such as Gillette® Venus® Embrace®.
Does shaving make your hair grow back thicker?
Scientists at Gillette have conducted extensive testing on the effects shaving has on both male and female hair growth, texture and color. This testing has proven that shaving does not affect hair growth, color or texture. Shaving does, however, alter the tip shape of the regrown hair, which may initially change the way hair feels as it grows back. But if hair is left to re-grow completely, it will return to its former state.
In what direction should I shave to achieve the best shave?
Men's facial hair tends to grow in different directions. Start by shaving with light, gentle strokes with the grain. Then, if necessary, go against the grain for an even closer shave.
What is the difference between disposable and refillable razors?
The entire razor is discarded when you are through with a disposable razor. With a refillable razor, only the blade cartridge is replaced. Refillable razors like Gillette® Fusion® ProGlide™ and Gillette Fusion incorporate advanced blade technology and ergonomics for great control and a close comfortable shave.
What is the benefit of a 5-blade razor?

Gillette Fusion and Fusion ProGlide razors have five blades spaced close together, to help reduce pressure while shaving for more comfort and less irritation compared to MACH3.

But there’s more to shaving than just the number of blades. The 5-blade shaving surface of Fusion ProGlide features thinner, finer blades*, progressive blade alignment, and a flexible comfort guard to provide Gillette’s best shave.

Learn more about our technological innovation

at www.gillette.com/en/us/products/gillette-science.aspx

* First 4 blades vs. Fusion

How do I avoid nicks and cuts, particularly above my upper lip?
The area above the upper lip is tricky for many men. To help avoid nicks and cuts, always leave it for last. Apply plenty of shave gel and allow this area to soak up as much lather as possible. When shaving, don't apply too much pressure. Gillette® Fusion® ProGlide's™ Precision Trimmer is really useful when shaving under the nose.
MennsHealth

Winner of the
Men's Health Grooming
Awards.

Try the Gillette Fusion ProGlide for an
award-winning shave.

BUY NOW BUY NOW 0
/en/us/shopNow/buyNow.aspx?sku=47400302525&id=271