Gillette.com

Gillette - en-US

Fusion Proglide Manual Flexball Technology
/en/us/shopNow/buyNow.aspx?sku=00047400650381&id=3743
Fusion® ProGlide® Manual Razor with FlexBall Technology
star 4.5 outof 5 see all 885 reviews | write a review
368 outof 885(41.6%) reviews would recommended this product
/en/us/shopNow/buyNow.aspx?sku=00047400650381
Responds to contours to make maximum
contact* and gets virtually every hair
  • 5 reengineered blades for less tug
    and pull**
  • Gillette’s #1 razor on sensitive skin
  • All Fusion razor blades fit all Fusion
    handles
New Fusion ProGlide with FlexBall Technology responds to contours to make maximum
contact* and gets virtually every hair. Our best blades are now 2X preferred when used with
FlexBall Technology (overall preference vs. former ProGlide, among ProGlide users).


* Vs. Fusion
** First four blades versus Gillette® Fusion razor
What People Are Saying... (885 reviews)
THERE ARE NO VIDEO REVIEWS
star
5 / 5
Kevin
virgonia
July 27,2014
I have recently bought the new gillette razor. This was a great disappointment in the shave that I got.Kevin Rating is a 1*<
star
2 / 5
Dapper Dan
Palm Desert
July 25,2014
Using the Gillette Fusion Power Glide for about 3 years now. The commercials state that it should last 5 weeks. I use the blade for about maybe 1 week have to replace the blades due to the blades being dull. I replace the battery every 2 to 4 weeks. For such any expensive shaver I would expect better. Also can not get to spots under my nose, around my mouth. Even under my chin.<
Be the first to write a review.
What People Are Saying... (885 reviews)
VIDEO REVIEW
TEXT REVIEW
star
5/5
Kevin
virgonia
July 27,2014
I have recently bought the new gillette razor. This was a great disappointment in the shave that I got.Kevin Rating is a 1*
star
2/5
Dapper Dan
Palm Desert
July 25,2014
Using the Gillette Fusion Power Glide for about 3 years now. The commercials state that it should last 5 weeks. I use the blade for about maybe 1 week have to replace the blades due to the blades being dull. I replace the battery every 2 to 4 weeks. For such any expensive shaver I would expect better. Also can not get to spots under my nose, around my mouth. Even under my chin.
Response from Gillette
Adam from Gillette Consumer Relations
July 28,2014
Hi Dapper Dan. I'm sorry to hear that you're not experiencing a full 5 weeks of shaving with your Fusion ProGlide cartridges. There are so many factors that contribute to the life of the blades, including hair type, thickness and any products used along with the razor that it's not possible for us to guarantee how long they will last. I will share your comments with the rest of the team. You might also find it helpful to know that on the back side of the Fusion ProGlide cartridge, there is a single precision trimming blade that is useful for those tight spots. If you'd like, please give us a call at 1-800-445-5388.
star
1/5
BillM326
July 23,2014
I have been using gillette fusion razor since it came out. I just bought the new flex ball fusion razor and am not impressed. It is poor quality, and overpriced. I will be switching to Schick
Response from Gillette
Adam from Gillette Consumer Relations
July 28,2014
I'm sorry to hear that you were not happy with the Fusion ProGlide with FlexBall Technology. Our goal was to create something that would allow you to experience a closer, more comfortable shave. I will share your comments with the rest of the team. Please feel free to give us a call anytime at 1-800-445-5388.
star
5/5
July 22,2014
I have been shaving my head for about six years. The ProGlide Silver is the most outstanding razor I have ever used. I have used the Fusion razor for several years but this razor is sooo smooth. I don't get nicks or cuts anymore. I also get the best shave ever. Hooray for Gillette!!!!!
star
3/5
RJ
July 22,2014
Not sure if it was to save money, but the holder that is normally with Gillette razors is not with Flexball. So no place to put razor to keep in its place when you travel nor to hold extra blades. Bad move
Response from Gillette
Adam from Gillette Consumer Relations
July 24,2014
I'm sorry to hear that you're disappointed with the design of the packaging for the new Fusion ProGlide with FlexBall technology. I will be certain to share this with the rest of the team.
star
3/5
RJ
July 22,2014
Not sure if it was to save money, but the holder that is normally with Gillette razors is not with Flexball. So no place to put razor to keep in its place when you travel nor to hold extra blades. Bad move
star
5/5
July 20,2014
I am a longtime Gillette user and I admit I was a bit skeptical as to how this razor would shave. I had seen other attempts at keeping the blade in more contact with the face. From the first stroke you can feel a difference. Closer shave with less shaving passes.It works. End of story. Now that there is a blade that stays closer to the face, how about some blades that last longer? Gillette, are you listening?
star
5/5
J Cunningham
TX
July 20,2014
I have been using Gillette razors for many years now and have been satisfied with the closeness of the shave. But because of age and contours of shaving my bald head I found it was not giving me the shave I wanted for my scalp. I began using your women's razor which gave me the closeness of the contoured shave I needed. I am happy to say that with the new flexball technology, it now gives me the closeness I need to shave my head and my face. Welcome back and thanks! Gillette, the best shave a man can get!
star
5/5
J Cunningham
TX
July 20,2014
I have been using Gillette razors for many years now and have been satisfied with the closeness of the shave. But because of age and contours of shaving my bald head I found it was not giving me the shave I wanted for my scalp. I began using the women's razor which gave me the closeness of the contoured shave I needed. I am happy to say that with the new flexball technology, it now gives me the closeness I need to shave my head and my face. Welcome back and thanks! Gillette, the best shave a man can get! J. Cunningham
star
1/5
Dale
July 18,2014
After two shaves I've noticed that the blades get very dull. I'm not a big fan. I would not recommend this product.
Response from Gillette
Adam from Gillette Consumer Relations
July 21,2014
I'm sorry to hear that you're not getting the number of shaves your were expecting from your cartridges, Dale. It may help to know that this can depend on several factors, including the type and thickness of your hair. Still, I'll be sharing this with my Quality team. If you'd like to get in touch with us, please call at 1-800-445-5388.
star
5/5
Tarheel
July 17,2014
Being 61 I have been through all of the cartridge razor inventions in the last forty years. I had recently been toying with returning to the old way of shaving with a double edge razor until I tried this new razor. As corny as it sounds, there really is a difference. Reading various reviews of safety razor shaving, various posters always noted that they didn't cut themselves very much and that after a month they got the hang of DE shaving. Then it occurred to me that I haven't cut myself in a very long time and I haven't had a styptic pencil in my kit in years. I think Gillette has some work to do to top this product. Terrific shave with no danger.
star
3/5
Mike
Afghanistan
July 16,2014
I've used Fusion heads exclusively for many years, but if the price continues to climb as it has, I will move on to another brand. Even overseas at a military PX a pack of four sells for $22.00, and I've seen them in the States for $24.95 for the same (4)pack. Currently I purchase them online and save a few bucks, but at the rate they have climbed in cost over the last six years, I don't see this being a lifelong commitment. I have no intention of dropping $30-$40 for four razor heads in the future, it's absurd. It's a good product, but it's not the greatest product in the world.
star
3/5
Mike
Afghanistan
July 16,2014
I've used Fusion heads exclusively for many years, but if the price continues to climb as it has, I will move on to another brand. Even overseas at a military PX a pack of four sells for $22.00, and I've seen them in the States for $24.95 for the same (4)pack. Currently I purchase them online and save a few bucks, but at the rate they have climbed in cost over the last six years, I don't see this being a lifelong commitment. I have no intention of dropping $30-$40 for four razor heads in the future, it's absurd. It's a good product, but it's not the greatest product in the world. They make a great product, but they are pricing themselves out of the market.
Response from Gillette
Adam from Gillette Consumer Relations
July 21,2014
Hi Mike. I'm sorry to hear that you're unsatisfied with the price of our products. It may help to know that we price our blades to reflect the level of R&D and investment in innovation that these state of the art products require, as well as the manufacturing, distribution, marketing and commercial operations required to bring these products to market. We have been designing blades for more than a century and place great pride in the pedigree of our R&D and the quality of our production. Still, I'll be sharing your comments with the rest of the team. Please also don't hesitate to give us a call any time at 1-800-445-5388.
star
1/5
TJ Schick
Carmel Indiana
July 16,2014
There is no ball just a piece of plastic cover to look like a ball. Just a marketing gimmick to fool people. Piece of metal so it will move side to side.
Response from Gillette
Adam from Gillette Consumer Relations
July 21,2014
Thanks so much for your comments. I'm sorry to hear that you're dissatisfied with the design of the Fusion ProGlide with FlexBall technology. I will be sharing your comments with the rest of the team.
star
2/5
Al
Tennessee
July 15,2014
I shave most every day, face and head. With my previous blades my razors still worked well after 2 days growth on my head. This one does not. I mainly bought this because I believed it would react better to the contours of my head. It did not. It worked well after one days growth on my head but performed poorly on 2 days growth. I would not recommend this to anyone.
Response from Gillette
Adam from Gillette Consumer Relations
July 22,2014
I Al, I'm sorry to hear that you didn't experience the close shave you were hoping for with the Fusion ProGlide with FlexBall technology. While results can vary from person to person, we had hoped that you would experience a closer, smoother shave with fewer missed hairs. I'll be sure to share this with the rest of the team. Meanwhile, if you'd like to speak with us, please give us a call at 1-800-445-5388.
star
1/5
Popeye
July 15,2014
Took it out of the package. Turned it on. It doesn't work. Tried 4 new batteries. Still doesn't work. It would be nice if Gillette included instructions telling you about how it is supposed to work. Taking it back to the store tomorrow for a refund. Will go back to my old razor.
Response from Gillette
Adam from Gillette Consumer Relations
July 18,2014
Oh my goodness, I'm very sorry to hear that your Fusion ProGlide Power with FlexBall technology didn't work. This is very unusual and I will certainly be passing this along to our Quality Team right away. Please give us a call at 1-800-445-5388 as well.
star
1/5
Popeye
July 15,2014
Took it out of the package. Turned it on. It doesn't work. Tried 4 new batteries. Still doesn't work. It would be nice if Gillette included instructions telling you about how it is supposed to work. Taking it back to the store tomorrow for a refund. Will go back to my old razor.
star
2/5
Pa reviewer
July 13,2014
Gillette has another of my $10, and the shave is absolutely no different than regular handle. In addition, I don't like the flexball moving around when I'm trying to snap on the blade.
Response from Gillette
Adam from Gillette Consumer Relations
July 15,2014
I'm sorry to hear that you didn't notice a difference with the Fusion ProGlide with FlexBall technology, and that you weren't happy with the FlexBall. I'll be sure to pass your feedback along. If you'd like to speak with us, please give us a call at 1-800-445-5388.
star
5/5
limoguy
Pennsylvania
July 12,2014
I always upgrade to the newest Gillette razor but, frankly, I cannot recall there ever being much of a noticeable improvement over the previous razor. So, I was prepared to be skeptical of the new FlexBall razor and chalk it up to gimmickry. My skepticism turned out to be unfounded in this case. I love the way the razor travels across my face. It's more comfortable and I can only describe the shave I get as amazing. Gillette hit a home run with this razor!
star
4/5
Ron
Westlake Village, CA
July 11,2014
Well designed and thought out, this is a nice addition to the Gillette shaving lineup. But this new handle is HEAVY. This requires a lighter touch while shaving. It performs well in the shower, of course. Not sure, however, how much the swivel head adds to the shaving experience. The shave it delivers is no different that a stationary head as the blades used are all the same.
THERE ARE NO VIDEO REVIEWS
BUY NOW
Fusion ProGlide Manual Razor with FlexBall Technology
star [781]
Fusion ProGlide Manual Razor with FlexBall Technology
BUY NOW Fusion ProGlide Manual Razor with FlexBall Technology 0
/en/us/shopNow/buyNow.aspx?sku=00047400650381&id=3743
FUSION PROGLIDE MANUAL RAZOR BLADES
star [887]
FUSION PROGLIDE  MANUAL RAZOR  BLADES
BUY NOW FUSION PROGLIDE
MANUAL RAZOR
BLADES
0
/en/us/shopNow/buyNow.aspx?sku=047400318854&id=276
Fusion ProGlide Sensitive Shave Gel
star [17]
Fusion ProGlide Sensitive Shave Gel
BUY NOW Fusion ProGlide
Sensitive Shave Gel
0
/en/us/shopNow/buyNow.aspx?sku=047400003590&id=2913


   
   
    I'd Recommend This