Gillette.com

Gillette - en-US

background.alt
Gillette Fusion HydraGel Moisturizing
Gillette Fusion HydraGel Moisturizing

HydraGel Moisturizing is formulated with aloe and cocoa butter, a natural moisturizer.

Fusion HydraGel Moisturizing Shave Gel

For smoother glide.


Gillette Fusion Moisturizing HydraGel, formulated with aloe and with cocoa butter, a natural moisturizer, helps to give you a moisturized shave. We've included three premium lubricants and glycerin. The formula helps soften facial hair to help give you a shave with amazing glide. Designed to partner with the Gillette Fusion shaving systems.

WHAT PEOPLE ARE SAYING

Gillette Fusion HydraGel Moisturizing

/en/us/ProductDetail/reviewIndex.aspx?reviewx=80

Moisturizing

Gillette Fusion Moisturizing Shave gel, with Aloe and Cocoa Butter gives you a shave with incredible glide.

Smooth Glide Shaving

The unique formulation, with Glycerin and Lubrajel Oil, creates a protective blanket that helps lock in moisture and soften facial hair to deliver amazing razor glide and a shave that’s incredibly comfortable.

Reducing Razor Bumps

Most common in people with curly hair, razor bumps and ingrown hairs happen when beard hairs grow back into the surface of the skin, resulting in redness, inflammation or bumps that often resemble pimples. Learn the truth behind common misconceptions about razor bumps, and the shaving tips in our How to Shave section.

This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments.

Sort By
Posted By:Eric
From:Sherwood, WI
2014-01-11T19:24:07.000-06:00

This is my second can in a row that exploded into my toiletries drawer when the can was near empty. There must be a defect with the top. It caused just a big mess. Don't think I will be buying this product again.

Response from Gillette
Kim from Gillette Consumer Care
January 17,2014
Hi, Eric. We're sorry about your experiences with the cans - it's obviously something we wouldn't expect to happen. Since the amount of help we can offer online is limited, we'd like to talk to you. Please give us a call at 1-800-GILLETTE (800-445-5388). We're here Monday through Friday from 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. EST. Thanks!

helpful 0 inappropriate

Posted By:KJ
2013-06-17T10:52:07.000-05:00

Moisturizes my skin for shaving and leaves it silky smooth.

helpful 0 inappropriate

Posted By:Steve
2013-06-11T04:51:58.000-05:00

Been using this gel for awhile. I would not consider using anything else

helpful 0 inappropriate

Posted By:TAG
2013-06-10T19:47:24.000-05:00

HydraGel Moisturizing gel helps to soften the skin for a really close shave without leaving your skin feeling oily.

helpful 0 inappropriate

Posted By:gwc
2013-06-10T19:33:24.000-05:00

this stuff is great helps get smooth shave and leaves skin feeling refreshed

helpful 0 inappropriate

Posted By:Chas
From:Florida
2013-06-10T19:28:20.000-05:00

Use this gel often with my Fusion razor and I always get a good close shave.

helpful 0 inappropriate

Posted By:dccott
2013-06-10T16:42:25.000-05:00

I finally decided to try something other than the old style cheap shaving cream and i'm glad I did. The Gillette Fusion Hydra Gel is the greatest. I had no idea i could get such a great, smooth, and clean shave. Thanks Gillette!!

helpful 0 inappropriate

Posted By:tony
2013-06-10T10:40:17.000-05:00

perfect shave gel for me prevents burns and gives a great smooth shave and a smart look.

helpful 0 inappropriate

Posted By:Billy
2013-06-10T10:07:43.000-05:00

Get a closer shave with product. Leave my face soft not irritated.

helpful 0 inappropriate

Posted By:jake
2013-06-10T08:56:19.000-05:00

my wife bought me this shave cream for fathers day last year and i haven't used anything since. i ge a really smooth shave and i almost don't have to shave daily as day 2 still feels smooth. best shave outside of a barber shop.

helpful 0 inappropriate

Posted By:Milt
From:Florida
2013-04-28T11:12:42.000-05:00

Smooth clean shave. Exceptional produce. Always buy it on sale or with coupon.

helpful 0 inappropriate

Posted By:Larry
2013-04-25T23:13:05.000-05:00

Makes shaving a pleasure and lasts a long time decent value for the price

helpful 0 inappropriate

Posted By:crzcrn
2013-04-25T23:12:59.000-05:00

This is the one my husband would recommend, it does moisturize his skin

helpful 0 inappropriate

Posted By:Lic
From:El PAso TX
2013-04-25T17:09:40.000-05:00

This gel is the best shaving creme, even comparing with others from the same brand. It really keeps your skin moisture

helpful 0 inappropriate

Posted By:Bradley Breeze
From:Flowery Branch Georgia
2013-04-25T16:24:57.000-05:00

Gillette Fusion Moisturizing HydraGel always spreads evenly with a very little amount and leaves my skin feeling smooth and resilient after a nice close shave.This Gel is Great for people like me who have very dry skin that tends to get irritated very easily.I will buy no other Gels or creams except Gillette!

helpful 0 inappropriate

2013-04-25T11:29:34.000-05:00

I love this product! I bought some for my boyfriend and son as well as myself

helpful 0 inappropriate

Posted By:Tincansailor
From:Houston, TX
2011-11-13T13:53:48.000-06:00

The product is great. Really provides a good shave, but, you can only use a small portion of the amount in a new can before the pressure is gone, and no more product will be expelled.

Response from Gillette
Dee from Gillette Consumer Care
November 16,2011
Glad you like the Fusion Shave Gel and I'm sorry the pressure is running out before the actual product. Please consider giving us a call at (800) 445-5388 so we can help and make a report of this. Thanks!

helpful 1 inappropriate

Posted By:JohnK
From:lake forest ca
2011-10-01T15:43:03.000-05:00

I think i threw out at least 1/3 of can because it took heavy pressure on the release valve to get enough product for the shave. Time is short in AM don't need to have to baby something that s/ come immediately. The blue stuff w/o the aloe worked fine.

Response from Gillette
Dee from Gillette Consumer Care
October 04,2011
I understand this can be frustrating and I'm sorry you were unable to use the last 1/3 of the can. You may want to make sure container is in an upright position and held at a slight angle. Or, rinse nozzle well with warm water and try spraying again. Also, press down on nozzle intermittently to try to reactivate the spray. If this doesn’t work, something may be clogging inside the container or there could be something wrong with the propellant inside the can. Please give us a call at (800) 445-5388 and we'll be happy to help!

helpful 2 inappropriate

Posted By:nMissouri
From:Missouri
2011-06-05T11:28:30.000-05:00

This is the only shave gel my husband will use! Would love to get more coupons for this product.

helpful 1 inappropriate

Posted By:disappointed
From:Honolulu, Hawaii
2011-04-25T10:37:28.000-05:00

The gel itself was great, but there was a problem with the pressure within the canister which made it sputter and I may have had maybe 5-10 before the can died out. It still has material in it but no pressure to get it out.

Response from Gillette
Dee from Gillette Consumer Care
April 27,2011
Glad to hear you like the Gillette Shave Get and I'm sorry the pressure didn't work in the can. We have strict quality standards and wouldn't expect this to happen. Still, we'd like to help. Please give us a call at (800) 445-5388. Thanks!

helpful 4 inappropriate



I'd Recommend This

Fusion HydraGel Moisturizing Shave Gel FAQs

Want to find out more about your favorite products, get helpful grooming tips or discover what's new and cool at Gillette? Well, we've got all the answers you need from the Gillette experts you've come to trust. So search away.

/en/us/productDetail/reviewIndex.aspx?reviewx=80&type=Question
How does Moisturizing Fusion HydraGel work?
Nothing is more uncomfortable then tight, dry skin. That’s why Gillette developed Moisturizing Fusion HydraGel. The unique formulation, with aloe and moisturizing emollients, creates a protective blanket that helps lock in moisture and soften facial hair. The result? A smoother razor glide and less tugging of the hair.
Why should I use Shave Gel on my Skin?
In life the best offense is a good defense. That’s why you need to take care of your skin. Start by using a good shave gel. It will help lock moisture into your skin and soften your facial hair so your razor will have a smooth glide. And a smooth glide means less shaving irritation.
Why are there different varieties of Gillette Fusion HydraGel and how do they differ?
Because your skin is as individual as you are, Gillette has developed seven different types of Fusion HydraGel. They are Pure and Sensitive, Cooling, Tough Beard, Clean and Fresh, Clear Skin, Ultra Sensitive, and Moisturizing. Check out our complete line up and then pick the one that best suits your needs.
Pure and Sensitive - Proven performance on sensitive skin. Dye and fragrance free.
Cooling - The cooling technology keeps your skin feeling refreshed during your shave.
Tough Beard – Formula, with Glycerin and beard-hydrating ingredients, help to provide an incredibly comfortable shaving experience.
Clean and Fresh - Aloe and citrus extracts provide a fresh and clean scent.
Clear Skin - Effective cleansing ingredients help remove impurities such as dirt and oil.
Ultra Sensitive - With aloe and Vitamin E, it meets the needs of your sensitive skin.
Moisturizing – Formula, With aloe and cocoa butter, keeps your skin hydrated during the shave and provides an incredibly comfortable shave.
How long do I apply gel on my face before shaving?
To ensure maximum effectiveness, apply one minute before shaving. This will soften your facial hair and allow for less tug and pull when shaving. Be sure to apply Gillette Shave Gel in slow circular motions, covering all the areas to get the most comfortable shave you can.
Is there anything I can use to help with my dry skin?
For those with dry skin we recommend Moisturizing Fusion Gel containing aloe and moisturizing emollients. However, all Gillette Shave Gels cover your skin with a Triple Protection anti-friction layer to help reduce irritation. So you can get a comfortable shave no matter which you use.
How To Shave

How To Shave

With our easy to follow, step-by-step video tutorial, you’ll learn everything you need to know about getting a comfortable shave with less irritation.