Gillette.com

Gillette - en-US

Gillette-Series-Sensitive
Gillette-Series-Sensitive
Gillette-Series-Sensitive

Gillette Series Protection Shave Gel with Almond oil and extra lubrication helps protect your skin from nicks, redness and tightness. It also enhances razor glide for a smooth, comfortable shave and delivers the protection and comfort you need for healthy looking skin.

Series Protection Shave Gel

Extra protection for sensitive skin.


Do more with more. Gillette Series Protection Shave Gel, with Almond oil, helps lock in moisturize your skin. Meanwhile, the Triple Protection formula, with high grade emollients and lubricating ingredients, enhance razor glide and helps protect your skin against nicks, redness and tightness.

WHAT PEOPLE ARE SAYING

Gillette Series Protection Shave Gel - Gillette

The Gillette Protection Shave Gel always gives me great shaves. Outstanding product!

Mr. Bo,


More For Your Skin

Gillette Series Protection Shave gel with Almond Oil, helps moisturize your skin and protect against irritation.

Smooth Gliding Shaving

High grade emollients and lubricating ingredients, enhances razor glide to deliver a comfortable shave.

Protection for Your Shave

Triple Protection formulation helps protects against nicks, redness and tightness by forming a layer that safeguards your skin.

This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments.

Sort By
Posted By:Ibeenslimmed
From:Louisville, KY
2014-04-16T13:04:49.000-05:00

I dispensed gel in my palm, sat the can down and proceeded to shave. I finished shaving, looked over and a volcano of save gel had erupted all over everything in the surrounding area. It was a new can. You have no idea just how much shave gel is in one of these cans. It was a nightmare to clean up. It stain a new bathroom rug. It discolored a rubber non-skid mat on the shelf I sat it on. I inspected the can and no apparent damage could be found. It simply spontaneously erupted. All temperatures around the can were ambient and had been ambient from the time of purchase.

Response from Gillette
Adam from Gillette Consumer Relations
April 18,2014
Thank you for your review! I'm sorry to hear that you experienced leaking with your can of shave gel. This is highly unusual as we have very strict quality controls throughout our manufacturing processes so our products should be getting to the store and to you in the best possible condition. I will be reporting this to our Quality Assurance team immediately. If you would like, please give us a call at 1-800-445-5388 and we would be happy to help.

helpful 0 inappropriate

Posted By:Mr. Bo
2013-06-15T06:25:58.000-05:00

The Gillette Protection Shave Gel always gives me great shaves. Outstanding product!

helpful 0 inappropriate

Posted By:Abthony
From:San Diego
2013-06-12T00:58:52.000-05:00

The men in the house love this they have tried other products but always go back to Gillette

helpful 0 inappropriate

Posted By:Skittles312
From:Atlanta, GA
2013-06-11T19:13:01.000-05:00

My husband loves Gillette and refuses to use any other brand!

helpful 0 inappropriate

Posted By:Alex
2013-06-10T11:51:14.000-05:00

I am using the shaving cream years and years and would recoment it to all buyers.

helpful 0 inappropriate

Posted By:Bwright
2013-06-10T10:35:11.000-05:00

We love this product. The only one we ever buy or use.

helpful 0 inappropriate

Posted By:Petar
2013-06-10T10:27:02.000-05:00

The gel is very gentle on the skin and has a nice smell. I have been using it for a long time and I am always happy with the results. I am so used to it, that I cannot imagine changing it for anything else. I would recommend it highly to my friends.

helpful 0 inappropriate

Posted By:JJ Frarra
2013-06-10T09:52:32.000-05:00

Love the gel. Creates an awesome lather second to none. Face is smooth as silk after pairing the gel up with a pro-fusion blade.

helpful 0 inappropriate

Posted By:jane
From:brandon,fl
2013-06-10T09:02:02.000-05:00

Smooth and soft overall leaves your face feeling fresh and soft.

helpful 0 inappropriate

Posted By:Goldy
From:Tampa
2012-05-08T13:51:06.000-05:00

The last few cans I purchased stopped working with more than half of the gel remaining. It's not worth buying, especially when you run out and don't have a spare can available in the morning.

helpful 0 inappropriate

Posted By:iTwitchyness
From:Los Angeles
2011-07-10T22:58:19.000-05:00

Leaves your face feeling clean along with no remains of hair anywhere with a fresh cool feeling.

helpful 0 inappropriate

Posted By:irajic
From:Negotin
2011-06-29T18:00:35.000-05:00

I use this product and I am very satisfy with them, because of good protection and smooth shave with a gel !

helpful 0 inappropriate

Posted By:John
From:TX
2011-05-19T13:07:06.000-05:00

Your can design leaves rust stains on the marble in my shower. It seems that if you were to make the plastic label sleeve a little longer to cover the bottom of the can it would aleviate the problem and frustration. thank you

helpful 1 inappropriate



I'd Recommend This

Series Protection Shave Gel FAQs

Want to find out more about your favorite products, get helpful grooming tips or discover what's new and cool at Gillette? Well, we've got all the answers you need from the Gillette experts you've come to trust. So search away.

/en/us/productDetail/reviewIndex.aspx?reviewx=122&type=Question
What's the difference between Foam and Gel?
Gillette believes a man should have options. However, even though both foam and gel are effective at giving you a comfortable shave, Gillette Fusion HydraGel Shave Gel contains hydrating emollients and lubricating ingredients. By helping to lock in moisture and soften facial hair, you get smoother razor glide and less tugging of the hair for a more comfortable shave versus Gillette foam.
What is the Gillette® Series line of products?
Gillette Series is a range of technologically-advanced personal care products that have been designed specifically for the unique and individual skin care and skin protection needs of men. The Gillette Series range includes shaving gel and foam, aftershave gel, aftershave lotion, and aftershave splash.
What are the different varieties of Series Shave Care and how do they differ?
Because your skin is as individual as you are, Gillette has developed different kinds of Series Shave Care to suit your skin. They include Sensitive Skin Gel, Protection Gel, Extra Comfort Gel, Moisturizing Gel, Pure and Sensitive Gel, Cool Cleansing Gel, Sensitive Skin Foam, Conditioning Foam. Check out our complete line up and then pick the one that best fits your needs.
Sensitive Skin - lightly scented with aloe. Three effective lubricants enhance razor glide for a smooth, comfortable shave that helps protect your skin against nicks, redness and tightness.
Protection Gel - Formulated with Almond oil The Triple Protection formula helps protect your skin from nicks, cuts, irritation and tightness. It also enhances razor glide for a smooth and comfortable shave that delivers the protection you need for great looking skin.
Extra Comfort Gel - Formulated with extra lubrication and beard softening jojoba oil, this Anti-Friction gel enhances razor glide for a smooth and comfortable shave.
Moisturizing Gel - With cocoa butter and a triple protection formula that helps protect your skin from nicks, redness and tightness, this Anti-Friction gel enhances razor glide for a smooth and comfortable shave.
Sensitive Skin Foam - The lightly scented formula has a rich foam lather that helps protect your skin for a smooth shave.
Moisturizing Foam - This enriched formula delivers conditioners to your beard, while the rich foam lather helps protect your skin for a smooth shave.
How does Protection Gel work?
Gillette Series Protection Gel is formulated with Almond oil and extra lubrication. The Triple Protection formula helps protect your skin against nicks, cuts, irritation and tightness. It also enhances razor glide for a smooth and comfortable shave, delivering the protection you need for great looking skin.
Is there anything I can use to prevent shaving irritation and protect my sensitive skin?
Men know that it's all about being smooth, so Gillette created their Series Protection Gel. Formulated with Almond oil, The Triple Protection formula helps protect your skin from nicks, cuts irritation and tightness. It also enhances razor glide for a smooth and comfortable shave, delivering the protection you need for great looking skin.
Gillette-Series-Sensitive

How To Shave

With our easy to follow, step-by-step video tutorial, you'll learn everything you need to know about getting a comfortable shave with less irritation.