Gillette.com

Gillette - en-US

Gillette-Series-Sensitive
Gillette-Series-Sensitive
Gillette-Series-Sensitive

Gillette Series Moisturizing Shave Gel has an enriched moisturizing Formula with cocoa butter and a triple protection formula that helps protect your skin against nicks redness and tightness. This gel enhances razor glide for a smooth and comfortable shave.

Series Moisturizing Shave Gel

For a shave that hydrates.


Gillette® Series Moisturizing Shave Gel, with Glycerin plus high grade emollients and lubricants, gives you the comfortable, moisturized shave experience. Our triple protection formula helps protect your skin against nicks, redness and tightness.

WHAT PEOPLE ARE SAYING

Gillette Series Moisturizing Shaving Gel - Gillette

This was the first time I tried this shaving cream. I really liked that it left your face feeling cool and did a great job


Moisture-Rich

Gillette Series Moisturizing Shave gel contains Glycerin.

Smooth Gliding Shaving

High grade emollients and lubricating ingredients enhance razor glide. So you get a smooth and comfortable shave.

Protection For Your Shave

Triple Protection formula helps protect your skin against nicks, redness and tightness, so you get an incredibly smooth shave.

This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments.

Sort By
2013-09-29T19:34:42.000-05:00

This was the first time I tried this shaving cream. I really liked that it left your face feeling cool and did a great job

helpful 0 inappropriate

2013-07-07T14:32:31.000-05:00

My husband loves this gel. It leaves his skin so soft and smooth.

helpful 0 inappropriate

Posted By:mbjrsgirl
2013-06-11T23:33:25.000-05:00

great product, leaves skin feeling smooth and soft.

helpful 0 inappropriate

Posted By:Karen
2013-06-11T08:09:58.000-05:00

Great product! My husband has a rough beard, and loves this particular gel.

helpful 0 inappropriate

Posted By:Shermie
2013-06-10T19:05:22.000-05:00

The best shave gel I have ever used. Always leaves my skin soft and allows for a smooth shave

helpful 0 inappropriate

Posted By:bbqfan40
From:Chippewa Falls,WI
2013-06-10T17:29:06.000-05:00

I use this type all the time.Its good if I have dryer skin and my facial hair is dry..

helpful 0 inappropriate

Posted By:Trkrwife
2013-06-10T12:43:57.000-05:00

I buy this shaving gel for my husband and I love the way it makes his face so soft,and the close shave he gets is great !! It smells really good too

helpful 0 inappropriate

Posted By:Skip
2013-06-10T11:51:56.000-05:00

The Gillette Series Moisturizing Gel is really slick and provides a close shave while protecting my face.

helpful 0 inappropriate

Posted By:Garden Guy
2013-06-10T10:27:22.000-05:00

I will use no other shaving gell except this one. It works very well for me and I always get the expected results. Great product. I hope it never goes out of production.

helpful 0 inappropriate

Posted By:AE
2013-06-10T10:01:49.000-05:00

first time ever, I do not cut myself! In the past I always used another brand and always ended my shave with many cuts

helpful 0 inappropriate

Posted By:S Patel
From:Dayton, NJ
2013-06-10T09:35:26.000-05:00

This product is worth to buy as gives good result.

helpful 0 inappropriate

Posted By:Terry
From:Pa.
2013-06-10T09:34:47.000-05:00

this is a great product! leaves my skin feeling great

helpful 0 inappropriate

Posted By:joe
2013-04-25T22:34:33.000-05:00

Good product when it doesn't clog. 1 out of every ten cans only lets you use half the can

helpful 0 inappropriate

Posted By:Glenn
2013-04-25T09:26:24.000-05:00

After using a few times, rust was forming under the cap, kind of gross

helpful 0 inappropriate

Posted By:Halfempty
From:Martha's Vineyard
2013-02-14T07:02:01.000-06:00

I like many others here have bought more than one can of this product and had trouble with getting all or a least most of the product out of the can. I called and complained once and received a coupon for a replacement can. I'm about to try that again. I like the product just frustrated with the delivery system.

helpful 0 inappropriate

Posted By:Beardo
From:Massachusetts
2012-04-28T08:07:52.000-05:00

Like so many others, I have experienced problems in getting all the product out of the cans. Some cans dispense up to 60%, others only 10-20%. This makes its price a lot higher than what you pay. However, once dispensed it does provide a very good shave.

helpful 0 inappropriate

Posted By:ShaveKing
From:Texas
2012-04-16T16:15:32.000-05:00

I've never had any problems with this shaving can, have gone through many over the past 5 years.

helpful 0 inappropriate

Posted By:ExpectMore
From:Ohio
2012-03-29T19:57:42.000-05:00

Bought 2 cans of the Gillette Series moisturizing gel, the first can dispensed for the first shave then could not get any more product out of it even though the can was still full. Thought it might be just the one can but could not get anything out of the second can. Based on the reviews it looks like Gillette has a serious problem with these cans, is there any way to get refunded for these? The product did work well for the one shave I was able to acomplish with the 2 cans, but not worth the frustration when you are in the shower and can't get a full can to dispense.

helpful 1 inappropriate

Posted By:Need2shave
From:Mississippi
2011-10-31T10:08:43.000-05:00

I bought one can and it worked ok for a few shaves. The gel seemed good but the dispensing system was so frustrating that it negated any good qualities of the gel. Thinking I would be fair and try another can, only to be dissapointed again. The problems were, the gel would barely come out when I wanted to shave, the gel would continue to dribble out overnight, the gel seems to have hardened in the can so even though I was patient during shaving waiting for enough gel to dribble out to shave with, there is still product in both cans that I can't use. I have purchased two different a different brands of gel for comparison and have no complaints with either of them. I would not recomend this product until there is more research done on a quality dispensing system.

Response from Gillette
Dee from Gillette Consumer Care
November 03,2011
Sorry you had trouble dispensing the Gillette Moisturizing Shave Gel. We have strict quality controls and would like to gather additional information about what happened. Please give us a call at (800) 445-5388 when you have a chance. Thanks!

helpful 2 inappropriate

Posted By:Terry
From:KY
2011-09-19T17:03:02.000-05:00

I have used Gillette for years, however; the Shave foam is the worst I've ever tried. It comes out mostly water and I can not locate a phone number to call about this problem. If there's a phone number they need to make it easier to find.

helpful 0 inappropriate



I'd Recommend This

Series Moisturizing Shave Gel FAQs

Want to find out more about your favorite products, get helpful grooming tips or discover what's new and cool at Gillette? Well, we've got all the answers you need from the Gillette experts you've come to trust. So search away.

/en/us/productDetail/reviewIndex.aspx?reviewx=298&type=Question
What's the difference between Foam and Gel?
Gillette believes a man should have options. However, even though both foam and gel are effective at giving you a comfortable shave, Gillette Series shaving gel contains hydrating emollients and lubricating ingredients. By helping to lock in moisture and soften facial hair, you get smoother razor glide and less tugging of the hair for a more comfortable shave versus Gillette foam.
What is the Gillette® Series line of products?
Gillette Series is a range of technologically-advanced personal care products that have been designed specifically for the unique and individual skin care and skin protection needs of men. The Gillette Series range includes shaving gel and foam, aftershave gel, aftershave lotion, and aftershave splash.
What are the different varieties of Series Shave Care and how do they differ?
Because your skin is as individual as you are, Gillette has developed different kinds of Series Shave Care to suit your skin. They include Sensitive Skin Gel, Protection Gel, Extra Comfort Gel, Moisturizing Gel, Pure and Sensitive Gel, Cool Cleansing Gel, Sensitive Skin Foam, Conditioning Foam. Check out our complete line up and then pick the one that best fits your needs.
Sensitive Skin - lightly scented with aloe. Three effective lubricants enhance razor glide for a smooth, comfortable shave that helps protect your skin against nicks, redness and tightness.
Protection Gel - Formulated with Almond oil The Triple Protection formula helps protect your skin from nicks, cuts, irritation and tightness. It also enhances razor glide for a smooth and comfortable shave that delivers the protection you need for great looking skin.
Extra Comfort Gel - Formulated with extra lubrication and beard softening jojoba oil, this Anti-Friction gel enhances razor glide for a smooth and comfortable shave.
Moisturizing Gel - With cocoa butter and a triple protection formula that helps protect your skin from nicks, redness and tightness, this Anti-Friction gel enhances razor glide for a smooth and comfortable shave.
Sensitive Skin Foam - The lightly scented formula has a rich foam lather that helps protect your skin for a smooth shave.
Moisturizing Foam - This enriched formula delivers conditioners to your beard, while the rich foam lather helps protect your skin for a smooth shave.
How does Ultra Moisturizing Gel work?
Gillette Series Extra Moisturizing Gel formula contains cocoa butter and a triple protection formula that helps protect your skin against nicks, redness and tightness. In fact, this Anti-Friction gel enhances razor glide for a smooth and comfortable shave.
Gillette-Series-Sensitive

How To Shave

With our easy to follow, step-by-step video tutorial, you'll learn everything you need to know about getting a comfortable shave with less irritation.